Thomas Jefferson Sinner or Saint

I have been studying Thomas Jefferson ever since I had to do so in a history class. With all of the republican debates going on there is this one thing that keeps coming up. That we are endowed by our creator with unalienable rights to pursue Life and Liberty and Happiness. I remember that phrase coming from Thomas Jefferson. I found that he was the one who actually penned the Declaration of Independence and the one who wrote that quote. I am on this prayer team for the president and this was in my e-mail yesterday.

Presidential Quote of the Week
Thomas Jefferson (1743-1826)

Thomas Jefferson (1743-1826), 3rd President of the United States

May that Infinite Power which rules the destinies of the universe lead our councils to what is best, and give them a favorable issue for your peace and prosperity. I shall need, too, the favor of the Being in whose hands we are, who led our fathers, as Israel of old, from their native land and planted them in a country flowing with all the necessities and comforts of life; who has covered our infancy with His providence and our riper years with His wisdom and power, and to whose goodness I ask you to join in supplications with me that He will so enlighten the minds of your servants, guide their councils and prosper their measures that whatsoever they do shall result in your good, and shall secure to you the peace, friendship and approbation of all nations. … We ask through Jesus Christ our Lord, Amen. March 4, 1805, from A National Prayer for Peace.

About shortymagee

I am at a stage in my life where I want to write about things that inspire me. One of those things is a recent Introduction to Art Therapy class I took at my college.
This entry was posted in New Job and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

